Currently for Beta users, and released to all in 2 weeks:
Easier access to user settings!With the user settings moved to the Directory, you now have better access to editing your people, all from one spot. Remember:
- All role permissions are the same.
- Owner/Admin can edit everyone
- Managers can only edit Managee & Observers ROLE and can edit the teams only for the teams they are on.
- Managees/Observers can see who is an owner and admin so they know who to contact regarding settings changes.
- Settings area no longer has a users tab (all the data has been moved to Directory)
And now a breakdown of the different pages:
- All role and team permissions are now located here for Managers, Admins and Owners.
- Managers will only be able to edit the roles of Managees and Observers.
- Managers will only be able to add and remove people from the teams they are on.
- Invite, re-invite and add people processes will remain the same.
- Users tab is no longer here since all functionality has been moved to the Directory.
- On the Teams tab, easily see what teams you are on.
- Managers and above have access to the settings area. Managers cannot add/remove users from teams they are not on.
- All functionality is the same, but there is an additional field of "Where is your company in the EOS® Process?" This information is used to help communicate with you and your company better, by sending you more relevant information when appropriate.
What's coming next?
The ability to filter for specific user types on the Directory is in the works, along with the option to not send the invite email right away when activating the user.
Questions? Let us know!